WeTek Community Forum

Netflix: Error 5.2, WeOS3.2

2»

Comments

• AnimaAnima Posts: 1,988WeTek Support Team
    If the situation is happening all the time, a factory reset could help.
    Because that is not a situation the I see happening a lot of times, if not the first time.
    Let me know if after the factory reset the problem persists.

• supermantorrassupermantorras Posts: 10WeTek Community Member
    Yes, I think I shall try that procedure. Since I've never done it before, can you tell me how it's done or in which topic it's explained?

Thanks
    You can go to settings - Storage and reset - factory reset.

• nl09242nl09242 Posts: 7WeTek Community Member
    I noticed the same issue.
    When the error appeared I checked the "HDCP Level" in the DRM Info app. At that moment is showed "Unsupported". I switched off/on the Monitor/TV. Then I saw the same HDCP Level in the DRM Info app as HDCP-2.2. After that Netflix was working without any issue.

It looks for me when the wetek box is rebooted, the HDCP handshake is not correct causing Netflix to produce this error. Switching off/on the Monitor/TV was forcing the HDCP handshake again.

Hi @supermantorras

If your problem with Netflix is "only" that, then I believe it should not be related to the WeTek.
    As I never saw similar reactions. However, you can perform a factory reset just to be sure.
    Follow the steps mentioned here: https://support.wetek.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001062189-How-to-make-a-factory-reset-

• supermantorrassupermantorras Posts: 10WeTek Community Member
    @Anima

Thanks. Since the problem still exists, can you tell me which firmware will be installed in the box? Should i download a fw of my choosing to be able to install it, or should i rely on the one that will be installed when i hit the factory reset?
    If you are only factory resetting your device there will be no installation needed.