WeTek Community Forum

[APP] E22TVH - Enigma 2 settings to tvheadend converter

2»

Comments

  • foxyboyfoxyboy Posts: 18WeTek Community Member
    I was getting this error, i performed the test, confirmed it was connecting and it gave me the db filename. Then i simply copied my enigma2 directory folder locally and transferred it to the wetek which worked ! Now nice bouquets/channel lists on wetek theatre
  • eagle1978eagle1978 Posts: 9WeTek Community Member
    I'm getting an error 53 when i start e22tvh version 1.5a.
    I've tried it on 2 windows 10 laptops and 1 windows xp laptop.
    It says file can not be found.

    Does anyone have a solution for this?
  • Big11Big11 Posts: 19WeTek Community Member
    Have the same issue on Windows 10 x64 !!!

    Need a solution! please!
  • eagle1978eagle1978 Posts: 9WeTek Community Member
    @Big11 I hope when you got a solution, please post it here.
    I will do the same.
    It's realy weird that nobody has this issue.
  • Big11Big11 Posts: 19WeTek Community Member
    i agree with that !!

    i tried x86 Version of Win7, but the same issue!

  • piotrekcrashpiotrekcrash Posts: 1WeTek Community Member
    Same issue on my machine: Windows 10 x64.
  • eagle1978eagle1978 Posts: 9WeTek Community Member
    If somebody got this program running, what kind of windows do you use?
  • Big11Big11 Posts: 19WeTek Community Member
    tried Windows XP ...
    th same issue ....

    somebody else here in this Forum to help us ??
  • Big11Big11 Posts: 19WeTek Community Member
    knock knock

    anybody there ??
  • eagle1978eagle1978 Posts: 9WeTek Community Member
    I'm still here :).

    But still no solution.

    Also tried e2totvh.py script but there the lamedb file can't be read, so i'm stuck now.
  • stemuzstemuz Posts: 1WeTek Community Member
    I have the same problem on Windows 10 x64 but finally i have a solution that hopefully works for everybody else.......

    As soon as the program opens (in the brief 5-10 seconds before it runtime errors) you must quickly type in the I.P address in the top left box and the password. To do this i simply wrote "libreelec" in notepad and copy and pasted it in to save a second. Then quickly click "open file"

    This has worked for me numerous times, i believe the problem is that the embedded online channel lists no longer exist and therefore the programs cannot load fully
  • eagle1978eagle1978 Posts: 9WeTek Community Member
    @stemuz
    Thanks for the reply.
    Will try that.

    I hope the developers will fix this issue soon.
  • eagle1978eagle1978 Posts: 9WeTek Community Member
    @stemuz
    I've tested this method and it works!!!
    Thanks for this.

    With version 1.5a i get a validation not ok message. Somebody know a workaround of this error?
    With version 1.4 it works, and after that you can transfer the files to tvheadend42 directory.

    But do i need to do something with configuration in the backend server?
    For each channel i get:
    no input source available for subscription 127.0.0.1

    Thanks for the replies (i hope)
  • eagle1978eagle1978 Posts: 9WeTek Community Member
    Everything works fine now.
    Run version 1.5a and after alert of validation fial just manual transfer the channel and input directory to the device from C:\tmpE22TVH
    Then add network(s) to your dvb and force a scan.
    Et voilla!!!
  • RizwanRizwan Posts: 46WeTek Community Member
    As Itry to run the file E22TVH.exe, it says, can't run, insufficient resorces, I have Windows 7
Sign In or Register to comment.
© Copyright 2014 - Creative Dreams | Powered by Vanilla
All times are UTC